Your cart is empty.

Product Image Bitter Party: Ghost Pop Book + Album Download

Bitter Party: Ghost Pop Book + Album Download

The Ghost Pop Book is a song story book that was released along with the album of the same name. Each book comes with a download code for the album.

Ghost Pop is the first full-length album from Bitter Party! It was released on Friday, February 8, 2019. 


  1. Cold Rain Song
  2. Flowers
  3. Kitty in the Tree
  4. A New Year Story
  5. Ferry Boat Ride Across the Parallel 
  6. Sigh by the Sea
  7. Guitars of Hot Spring Village

Bitter Party is a Los-Angeles-based ghost pop band inspired by war-era music and the melancholy of life. Immersing themselves in the rich repertoire of folk, pop, and obscure tunes from Asia, their performance references the music in each of their pasts through dusty tapes, songbooks, vinyl, and YouTube channels. They re-animate these transmigrated sounds with megaphones, sanshin, and chiptune aesthetics. Pinball disco, electro enka, postcolonial ethnographic pop.

Design by Nathan Lam Vuong. Stories by Umi Hsu and Linda Wei. Illustrations by Grace Umali. Calligraphy by Sonia Hsu.

Softcover, perfect-bound, 5 inches x 7 inches, Bitter Party, 2019.

Edition of 200. 

*more items available at our los angeles location