Your cart is empty.

*new lower US shipping rates!

Product Image Tyler Matthew Oyer: RELEASE DELUXE

Tyler Matthew Oyer: RELEASE DELUXE

The debut musical release from Los Angeles-based artist: Tyler Matthew Oyer! 

In 1980 a series of spells were embedded within the sound waves of a number of popular songs. These spells were engineered to enter the minds of listeners and dismantle the white supremacist, capitalist, imperialist, patriarchal pathologies that characterize American domination. Within hours, the CIA and NASA unleashed a counterspell that contained the sound waves in the wind, rain, snow, and dust storms, disabling their power to enact change. Release tells this story, searches for the missing pieces, and seeks to conjure new spells for a different tomorrow. 

Featuring: Bendik Giske, Julia Giertz, Kembra Pfahler, Ingmar Carlson, Lex Brown, Max Boss, Kelman Duran, Anders Rhedin, Nightfeelings, Ben Babbitt, Busy Gangnes, Nedalot, Syk Tariq.

Produced by Tyler Matthew Oyer. Co-Produced by Bendik Giske. Executive Producer Rogaland Kunstsenter/BKH. Mixed by Ingmar at The Gift Shop Los Angeles. Mastered by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Sound Los Angeles. Artwork by Tyler Matthew Oyer.

12" Vinyl LP with digital download code, Practical Records, 2017.